Physician Wellness Program Committee

The goal of the Physician Wellness Program Committee is to help develop and facilitate the Physician Wellness Program. 

The Committee meets quarterly and is represented by the following members:

Amanda Borges, Program Director

  • Executive Director, Medical Society of Metropolitan Portland
  • Executive Director, Metropolitan Medical Foundation of Oregon

Bradley Bryan, MD, MBA

  • Medical Director of Regional Utilization Management at Providence Health & Services
  • Past President Medical Society of Metropolitan Portland

Dick Clark

  • CEO, The Portland Clinic
  • Board Member, The Portland Clinic Foundation

Donald Girard, MD

  • Emeritus associate dean for graduate and continuing medical education at OHSU's School of Medicine
  • Chair, Oregon Medical Board, 2014

Keith Lowenstein, MD

  • Psychiatrist
  • Albany Medical College 

Mary McCarthy, MD

  • Psychiatrist
  • President, Medical Society of Metropolitan Portland

Jill Shaw, DO

  • Peer Support Program Consultant/Developer
  • Member, Oregon Medical Board

Beth Westbrook, PsyD

  • Lead Psychologist for the Physician Wellness Program

PO Box 19388, Portland, OR 97280
Phone: (503) 222-9977  |  Fax: (503) 222-3164

Social Media

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software